People

Hussain Abdulla, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Phone: 361-825-6050 
hussain.abdulla@tamucc.edu
Curriculum Vita

Sagar Shrestha

Ph.D. Candidate in Coastal & Marine Systems Science Program

sshrestha1@islander.tamucc.edu

Daniela Bergmann
Master Student in Chemistry Program
dbergmann@islander.tamucc.edu
Breeanna Cross    
Master Student in Environmental Sciences Program 
bcross1@islander.tamucc.edu
Maryam Alshaikh
Master Student in Chemistry Program
malshaikh2@islander.tamucc.edu
Jessie Matarrita Rodriguez   
Master Student in Environmental Sciences Program (Fulbright Student)
jmatarritarodriguez@islander.tamucc.edu
Quang Ton
Master Student in Chemistry Program
qton1@islander.tamucc.edu
Alicia Fraire
Undergraduate Research Associate
LSAMP Undergraduate Student 
afraire@islander.tamucc.edu
Ioana Murgulet
High School Research Associate
Flour Bluff High School
imurgulet@islander.tamucc.edu

Lab Alumni

  • Sajjad Abdullajintakam, Ph.D. in Coastal and Marine System Science, (Co-advisor with Dr. R. Coffin). 

  • Mason Maupins, Undergaturate student, Chemistry Major (Welch Scholar).

  • Bryan Torres, Undergraduate student, Biochemistry Major.

  • Micaela Nunez, Undergraduate student, Chemistry Major (Welch Scholar).

  • Crystal Jemison,Undergraduate student, Chemistry Major (Welch Scholar).

  • Sean Sutton, Undergraduate student, Environmental Science Major.

  • Hallie Trial, High School Student (Flour Bluff High School).